30 before 30

Inspired by http://dootsiez.tumblr.com/30before30 blog, I thought I should list out the things I want to do before I turn 30. I don’t have a lot of time left for that. Just a little over a year. But, let’s see what I can do by September 2016.

So, here goes:

  1. Visit at least 2 other states in the US.
  2. Learn to drive.
  3. Learn to swim.
  4. Publish at least one paper on your own.
  5. Learn setting and bumping at the net in volleyball.
  6. Run a 5k.
  7. Publish at least 4 papers apart from the one mentioned above.
  8. Make a new friend.
  9. Write at least 12 blogposts in a year.
  10. Read at least 10 books in a year.
  11. Go hiking somewhere in the US.
  12. Start looking for permanent positions.
  13. Call or email the kids at least once a month.
  14. Make a decision about my future with him.
  15. Decide when I want to get married.
  16. Build relations with his family.
  17. Get passports made for Mummy and Papa.
  18. Learn to cook at least 10 exotic dishes.

Ok, I couldn’t get to 30. I’ll maybe make a list of 35 before 35 sometime after I am 30. Let’s see.

XXGeekGirl

Leave a Reply

